Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Pot Pour "I"
3 octobre 2012

Wings………

 

Perpectives, are pointing out

Secretive I’m running out

Of energy, and sweet dreams

Of liberty to change wrong things

 

Strangest things are  like feelings

They fly around like butterflies

Sweetest things like I love you

can  tie me all up unable to do

 

I need wings ..oh lord give me wings

Big and wide wings to fly

To take off from  that ground

I’m getting blind and rude

You trying to intrude…

It’s turning off my mood

I’m hidding in the wood

 

I’m all weared out for this mascarade

Smiling and glancing as a perfect wife

But when it comes for the parade

I’m much more willing to plant the knife

 

I just don’t get why you can’t see

That all these tears will never dry

I can’t hold my feelings like a sea

The whole world want me to fly

 

I need wings ..oh lord give me wings

Big and wide wings to fly

To take off from  that ground

 

Ground ground, dark and melted

The ground is pushing me

Pushing me to fly

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Pot Pour "I"
Publicité
Publicité